Hoping to have improved counts tomorrow with blood work.  It would feel good to have a few days where we are not constantly nervous about getting an infection/virus.  Still battling random nausea and headache/fatigue but less each day.  I remember when we first learned of our schedule with the high dose chemo and I saw how I only got infusions for three days and then had 17-18 days before the next round.  I thought, “That seems like a long time…..wonder if they’ll let me ramp that up a bit so we can get this over quicker.”  For those that know me well, you are probably shaking your head right now and rolling your eyes  but I honestly was thinking we could take a week of the “recovery” out.  I was wrong.  It’s hard to explain but this high dose takes so much out of you, all I have been looking forward to since the infusion is this week 3.  Just a quick breath of relief and the ability to get my body ready for another round.  I’ll try to post mid-week or if anything else comes up.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hang in there Caleb. Got to see Brandon at B&W yesterday. His surgery went real well. Hopefully he’ll be home by Wednesday. Take care and get well soon. Keep the faith!

Leave a comment